Leaves of beech tree

FSC®

Certification of ForestFinance forestry

 

The Forest Stewardship Council® (FSC®) represents a worldwide commitment to sustainable and socially responsible forestry. The FSC is an international, non-governmental organisation established to promote forest conservation through an environmentally sustainable management. To this end, the FSC has developed an internationally recognised label for wood. Only companies which adhere to the strict FSC principles of responsible forestry are awarded the FSC label. Compliance is verified each year by external bodies. The FSC is supported by numerous environmental organisations and trade unions.

ForestFinance also adheres to the FSC guidelines. In addition, we are a full member of the FSC Working Group Germany and entitled to vote.

Forest Stewardship Council/SCS Global Services certified forest operations meet comprehensive standards that protect the environment and the rights and welfare of workers, their families and communities.

 

 

All forests of the Forest Finance Panama S.A. that are reforested and maintained in Panama are reforested and maintained according to the guidelines of the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC). In the provinces of Chiriquí, Veraguas, Darien and Panama, Forest Finance Panama S.A. maintains 3,399 hectares. All mixed forests on this area used for timber production are certified under the FSC certification number SCS-FM/COC-004871. This applies to our products GiftTree, TreeSavingsPlan and ForestSavingsPlan. FSC certified until 2014 by the Rainforest Alliance, since February 2014 by SCS Global Services.

Our product GreenAcacia Vietnam is FSC certified through our forestry service provider Ben Hai.

IMPORTANT NOTE: FSC and SCS Global Services are not responsible for and do not endorse any financial claims on returns on investments.

Buchenblätter

FSC®

Zertifizierung der ForestFinance-Wälder

 

Der Forest Stewardship Council® – oder kurz FSC® – steht für weltweites Engagement für nachhaltige und sozial verantwortliche Forstwirtschaft. Der FSC ist eine internationale Nichtregierungsorganisation, die sich die Erhaltung der Wälder durch umweltverträgliche und nachhaltige Bewirtschaftung zum Ziel gesetzt hat. Dazu hat der FSC ein weltweit gültiges Prüfsiegel für Holz entwickelt. Nur wer den strengen Kriterien des FSC für verantwortungsvolle Forstwirtschaft gerecht wird, darf seine Produkte mit dem FSC-Siegel auszeichnen. Die Überprüfung der Einhaltung erfolgt jährlich durch externe Stellen. Den FSC unterstützen zahlreiche Umweltschutzorganisationen und Gewerkschaften.

Auch ForestFinance bekennt sich zu den FSC-Richtlinien. Wir sind zudem stimmberechtigtes Vollmitglied bei der FSC Arbeitsgruppe Deutschland e.V.

Forstprojekte, die vom Forest Stewardship Council/SCS Global Services zertifiziert werden, erfüllen umfangreiche Standards für Umweltschutz und bürgen für die Einhaltung von Rechten und für das Wohl der Arbeiter, ihrer Familien und Gemeinden. 

 

 

Die Wälder, die von der Forest Finance Panama S.A. in Panama bewirtschaftet werden, werden nach den Richtlinien des Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) aufgeforstet und bewirtschaftet. In den Provinzen Chiriqui, Veraguas, Darien und Panamá bewirtschaftet die Forest Finance Panama S.A. Wälder mit einer Gesamtfläche von 2.664 Hektar unter der FSC-Zertifizierungsnummer SCS-FM/COC-004871. Dies gilt für unsere Produkte GeschenkBaum, BaumSparVertrag, WaldSparBuch und WoodStockInvest. Die neuesten BaumSpar-Flächen im Mamoní Valley befinden sich noch im Zertifizierungsprozess. FSC zertifiziert bis 2014 durch die Rainforest Alliance, seit Februar 2014 durch SCS Global Services.

Unser Produkt GreenAcacia Vietnam ist über unseren Forstdienstleister FSC-zertifziert.

Wichtiger Hinweis: FSC und SCS Global Services sind nicht verantwortlich für Behauptungen jedweder finanzieller Art zu Erträgen aus Kapitalanlagen und bestätigen diese nicht.

Jetzt gleich unverbindlich & kostenfrei informieren
Bitte beachten Sie stets unsere FAQ und Risikohinweise.

Infomaterial anfordern